Who is this Piia Bredenberg again?

Posted: September 25, 2011 in Self-Publishing, Writing
Tags: , , ,

Hello there!

My name is Piia Bredenberg, I’m a Finn and I make stuff up. Some people like to call this “being a writer”.

I write stories and have lots of fun doing it.

I’ve been writing for over ten years now, and thanks to the eRevolution, my first short story will be published soon, and my first novel some time next year (early, I hope) as E-Books.

I write Urban Fantasy and ‘Gaslight’ Fantasy (set in the 19th century). Both have elements of horror, but I wouldn’t classify them as such, just ‘dark’ every now and then, and humour is a big favourite of mine so expect plenty of that.

This blog will be both in English and in Finnish, since those are the two languages I write in (the other one with a little help from an English speaking editor…) and will probably consist of all sorts of things that have little to do with writing because I’m very easily distra– hey, what’s that!

So please stick around and we’ll see if I manage to entertain you.

Leave a Reply

